Discover The Art Of The Chefs

Extra time for WHITE PLATE!
White Plate extend their art show “Werkschau” by 1st April 2017!

The WHITE PLATE promotional week, framed by the MCBW Munich Creative Business Week 2017, was great success and more than 400 guests followed the invitation of Klaus Einwanger and the WHITE PLATE crew to join the WERKSCHAU art events. WERKSCHAU WHITE PLATE was elected as one of the top 12 on the MCBW by the AD magazine.

WHITE PLATE artist Jens Rittmeyer (Hotel Navigare / Buxtehude) inspired with his nordic Signature Dish at the Chef’s Table and, in the Werkstatt interview on 7th March 2017, told the making-of story of his art contribution “The power of water”, why the sea has become his source of power and inspiration since he was a child and what is about using old, forgotten sorts of vegetables. In his Werkstatt interview with initiator and photographer Klaus Einwanger on 8th March 2017, Otto Koch reported on sense and essence of being and on his understanding of chef and art and everything that daily spurs him to maximum performance (Werkschau - MCBW 2017).

And on how he managed to bring all this in one form of expression, together with the WHTE PLATE team.

WHITE PLATE artist Hans Horberth specially traveled to Frankfurt in order to explore the art contributions of his artist collegues and his own one titled “parallel worlds”, to finally meet the WHITE PLATE team in person again after a long time and to listen the Werkstatt interview with Otto Koch in the evening.

Due to your warm feedback, the WERKSCHAU is going to continue by 1st April 2017 in the WIEDEMANN WERKSTÄTTEN, after the MCBW has ended.

Opening hours: Monday till Friday 10am to 6pm. Selected, free evening openings are possible for editorial staff, groups and teams of up to 20 persons, from 7pm to 9pm in hourly intervals with personal guidance by a WHITE PLATE crew member by 31st March 2017. Arrangements and enquiries to susanne@white-plate.com.

Note: WHITE PLATE Finissage with pastries and wine on 1st April 2017 from 10am to 2pm – participation requests directly to klaus@white-plate.com. Afterwards, WERKSCHAU WHITE PLATE is going to travel around and will guest in Berlin and London in the course of 2017.

WHITE-PLATE-Werkschau WHITE-PLATE-Werkschau
WHITE-PLATE-Werkschau WHITE-PLATE-Werkschau

TOUR

Discover The Art Of The Chefs

WHITE PLATE geht in die Verlängerung!

Die Werkschau von WHITE PLATE ist noch bis 1. April 2017 zu sehen!

Die Aktionswoche von WHITE PLATE im Rahmen der MCBW Munich Creative Business Week 2017 war ein großer Erfolg und mehr als 400 Gäste folgten den Einladungen von Klaus Einwanger und der WHITE PLATE Crew zu den Veranstaltungen im Rahmen der Werkschau. Das AD-Magazin kürte die WERKSCHAU WHITE PLATE unter die TOP 12 auf der MCBW.

WHITE PLATE Künstler Jens Rittmeyer (Hotel Navigare / Buxtehude) begeisterte beim Chef's Table mit seinem nordischen Signature Dish und erzählte beim Werkstatt-Gespräch am 7. März 2017 über das Making-Of seines Werkbeitrags "Wasser-Kraft", warum das Meer bereits in jungen Jahren seine Inspirations- und Kraftquelle geworden ist und was es mit der Verwendung alter vergessener Gemüsesorten auf sich hat. Otto Koch berichtete am 8. März 2017 im Werkstatt-Gespräch mit Initiator und Fotograf Klaus Einwanger über den Sinn und die Essenz allen Seins und sein Verständnis von Koch und Kunst und dem, was ihn tagtäglich zu Höchstleistungen beflügelt (Werkschau - MCBW 2017).

Und wie er das gemeinsam mit dem WHITE PLATE Team in eine Ausdrucksform bringen konnte. WHITE PLATE Künstler Hans Horberth kam eigens aus Frankfurt angereist,

um die Werkbeiträge seiner Künstlerkollegen/innen und seinen eigenen Beitrag mit dem Titel "Parallel-Welten" zu explorieren, das WHITE PLATE Team nach einer langen Zeit wieder einmal persönlich zu treffen und abends dem Werkstatt-Gespräch mit Otto Koch zu lauschen.

Aufgrund der herzlichen Rückmeldungen wird die Werkschau auch nach Abschluss der MCBW noch bis 1. April 2017 in den WIEDEMANN WERKSTÄTTEN zu sehen sein.

Öffnungszeiten: Montag bis Freitag 10 bis 18 Uhr. 
Exklusive Abendbesuche von 19 bis 21 Uhr im Stundentakt für Redaktionen, Gruppen und Teams bis zu 20 Personen sind mit einer persönlichen Führung durch ein Crewmitglied von WHITE PLATE bis 31. März 2017 kostenfrei möglich. Termine einfach anfragen unter susanne@white-plate.com.

Zum Vormerken: WHITE PLATE Finissage mit Gebäck und Wein am 1. April 2017 von 10 bis 14 Uhr - Anmeldung direkt bei klaus@white-plate.com. Danach geht die WERKSCHAU WHITE PLATE auf Reisen und wird im Laufe des Jahres 2017 in Berlin und in London gastieren.

WHITE-PLATE-Werkschau WHITE-PLATE-Werkschau
WHITE-PLATE-Werkschau WHITE-PLATE-Werkschau

RUNDGANG